Really Easy Dessert Recipe – Custard Tower

This is my favorite dessert. I have been making it since I was a kid and it has always got great reviews. The best part is it is extremely simple to make and still it is like the perfect dessert after every meal. I realized it when I made it for my bro’s birthday party (as an add-on dish) and the guys asked for more 🙂 I mean it is so simple that I did not even expect it to be liked in the first place. To clarify, I was in school at that time and cooking was not one of my best skills….he he he. Be sure to get compliments every time you make it.

Preparation Time – 20 mins

Servings – 6 people

Ingredients

½ litre milk

2 tblsp custard powder

1 tsp cocoa powder

½ cup sugar

2 packets Marie biscuits

Prepare chocolate custard using milk, custard powder, sugar and cocoa powder. Keep the consistency thickish. Let it cool a little. Now take a Marie biscuit, dip it in custard and place it on a plate. Take another biscuit, dip it and stack it on the previous biscuit. Make stacks of 6 custard dipped biscuits. Pour the remaining custard on top of the stacks. Place the plate in the freezer for 3-4 hours. When serving, cut each stack neatly into four parts. Please each part in the serving bowl so that the inside of the biscuit faces upward.

 

Tip: Custard Tower is best served cold. Replace the remaining stacks in the freezer.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Sam
    I really wish you would add a picture of the dessert so its would be easier for me to do it .. it sound like something I have eaten before but it was not stacked the biscuits were and more like a pie, but sounds more like the Tiramisu version.
    Thanks
    Tina

  2. This desert is out of the world! I topped it with some whipped cream and sprinkled some toasted almonds on the top to garnish. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

